gfortran ecosim compiling error

Discussion about coupled ecosystem models

Moderators: arango, robertson

Post Reply
Message
Author
DTokarev

gfortran ecosim compiling error

#1 Post by DTokarev » Wed Nov 24, 2010 7:46 am

Hi All,

I try to run ecosim model,
But can't compile it with gfortran:

Code: Select all

cd /home/tdv/Build; /usr/bin/gfortran -c -frepack-arrays -fopenmp -O3 -ffast-math wrt_info.f90
wrt_info.f90:226.18:

      WRITE (char1,'(l1)') RtUVR_flag(ng)
                  1
Error: Symbol 'char1' at (1) has no IMPLICIT type
make: *** [/home/tdv/Build/wrt_info.o] Error 1
Any recommendation, please.
Thanks in advance.

Fedora 14-32bit
Intel dual core
ROMS Revision : 515M

User avatar
kate
Posts: 3683
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 5:29 pm
Location: IMS/UAF, USA

Re: gfortran ecosim compiling error

#2 Post by kate » Thu Nov 25, 2010 4:40 am

It looks like a bug in wrt_info.F in that it's missing a declaration for char1. Try adding:

Code: Select all

character*1 char1
However, wasn't there something about the writing of T/F being slow and better handled as an integer?

DTokarev

Re: gfortran ecosim compiling error

#3 Post by DTokarev » Thu Nov 25, 2010 6:16 am

Hi Kate,
Thank you for your reply.

with "integer" error message is:

Code: Select all

cd /home/tdv/Build; /usr/bin/gfortran -c -frepack-arrays -fopenmp -O3 -ffast-math wrt_info.f90
wrt_info.f90:230.40:

     &                      ncid = ncid)
                                        1
Error: There is no specific subroutine for the generic 'netcdf_put_svar' at (1)
wrt_info.f90:235.40:

     &                      ncid = ncid)
                                        1
Error: There is no specific subroutine for the generic 'netcdf_put_svar' at (1)
wrt_info.f90:240.40:

     &                      ncid = ncid)
                                        1
Error: There is no specific subroutine for the generic 'netcdf_put_svar' at (1)
make: *** [/home/tdv/Build/wrt_info.o] Error 1


with "character*1" model is compiled
Thanks

User avatar
arango
Site Admin
Posts: 1081
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: IMCS, Rutgers University
Contact:

Re: gfortran ecosim compiling error

#4 Post by arango » Thu Nov 25, 2010 6:54 pm

Yes, thank you for reporting this typo. This is now corrected in the following tack :arrow: ticket. Please update.

Post Reply