Ocean Modeling Discussion

ROMS/TOMS

Search for:
It is currently Sun Jul 21, 2019 7:21 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC

Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 2:06 am
Posts: 4
Location: CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research
I'm wondering if a nitrate flux can be specified in 'ana_btflux.h'. Has anyone done this before?

Update to this post (21.04.10)
I have successfully added a bottom boundary flux for a passive tracer (dye) using ana_btflux.h. However, when I replicate this approach for nitrate (iNO3_) there is no sign (in the model output) that this flux is being added to the water column. I can't tell whether I've over-looked something or whether this operation is not intended to work for biological tracers. Any thoughts on this matter (esp. reassurance that the operation does work) would be much appreciated. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 10:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 3:44 pm
Posts: 1
Location: ASEE/NRL
I am trying to implement a bottom flux for a passive tracer. I understand that either #BIOLOGY or #SEDIMENT options must be activated to do this, but my application does not otherwise require these options, so I prefer not to deal with them. Were you able to add your bottom boundary flux for the dye without either of these options?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group