Ocean Modeling Discussion

ROMS/TOMS

Search for:
It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 2:38 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC

Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 1:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:25 pm
Posts: 29
Location: South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
Hello,everyone
I am trying to compile OA package in Fedora 7 with gfortran compiler, I typed this command and got the following errors.
Code:
[zhouwei@localhost oa]$ make -f Makefile.Gnu
g77 -DNO_EXIT -g -O2 -o /home/zhouwei/bin/oa oamain.o acor.o asm.o atg.o bcintrp.o bcucof.o caldate.o day_code.o def_oa.o dhlev.o diagn.o down_shift.o dynht.o exitus.o filter.o geodesic_dist.o get_date.o get_clima.o get_grid.o get_dynht.o get_obs.o gregorian.o hindices.o ierinv.o indepen.o inside.o invmtx.o lintrp.o lenstr.o locate.o lubksb.o ludcmp.o oamean.o oapar.o objan.o outlier.o ptem.o press.o qtrap.o readhydro.o remove.o se_grid.o selectclm.o selectobs.o sort.o svafunc.o svan.o svel.o trapzd.o trend.o trendcoef.o try_range.o xclima.o xhydro.o -lnetcdf
/bin/bash: g77: command not found
make: *** [oa] Error 127

I don't have g77 in my machine.I have no idea how to solve it and whether I need to install g77?
Thank you in advance.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 5:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 5:29 pm
Posts: 3646
Location: IMS/UAF, USA
Edit Makefile.Gnu to change g77 into gfortran.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 4:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:25 pm
Posts: 29
Location: South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
Thank you very much for your reply,Kate.
Recently ,I was trying to compile the initial package ,but the following errors appeared:
Code:
gfortran -c -DNO_EXIT -g -O2 get_date.F
 In file get_date.F:111

      mon=1                                                             
        1
Error: Symbol 'mon' at (1) has no IMPLICIT type
make: *** [get_date.o] Error 1

I have no idea how to solve it,.Has anyone had a similar problem and found a way to fix it?
Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 5:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 5:29 pm
Posts: 3646
Location: IMS/UAF, USA
This is what happens when you use "implicit none" and forget to declare a variable. Up at the top in the variables section, add the line "integer mon".


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group