Ocean Modeling Discussion

ROMS/TOMS

Search for:
It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 2:37 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC

Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 1:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:25 pm
Posts: 29
Location: South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
Hello,everyone.
I found these command in the job_is4dvar.sh
Code:
# Modify S4DVAR template input script and specify above files.

 set IS4DVAR=is4dvar.in
 if (-e $IS4DVAR) then
   /bin/rm $IS4DVAR
 endif
 cp s4dvar.in $IS4DVAR

 substitute $IS4DVAR ocean_std.nc $STDname
 substitute $IS4DVAR ocean_nrm.nc $NRMname
 substitute $IS4DVAR ocean_obs.nc $OBSname
 substitute $IS4DVAR ocean_hss.nc ../Data/gyre3d_hss.nc
 substitute $IS4DVAR ocean_mod.nc gyre3d_mod.nc


I have tried to 'man substitute' and search for it in google, but I still don't know the command 'substitute', Does anybody know? Thank you very much.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 2:51 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2003 4:12 am
Posts: 515
Location: NIWA
ROMS/Bin/substitute


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group