netcdf.mod file

Discussion on computers, ROMS installation and compiling

Moderators: arango, robertson

cdibble

netcdf.mod file

#1 Unread post by cdibble »

Hello,

This is my first time compiling the Upwelling test case. I cannot figure out how to correct the locale variable warnings and I cannot find the netcdf.mod file. The compiler looks for it in /usr/local/include, the contents of which I have printed below, but it is not there nor is it in the netcdf file that was created in ~/src directory when I installed it.

Can anyone help me correct these issues?

Thanks!
-Connor

Code: Select all

Macasaurus-Rex:include Connor$ cd ~/ROMS/Projects/Upwelling
Macasaurus-Rex:Upwelling Connor$ ./build.bash
rm -f -r core *.ipo /Users/Connor/ROMS/Projects/Upwelling/Build /Users/Connor/make_macros.mk
perl: warning: Setting locale failed.
perl: warning: Please check that your locale settings:
	LC_ALL = "en_US.UTF-8",
	LANG = "en_US.UTF-8"
    are supported and installed on your system.
perl: warning: Falling back to the standard locale ("C").
makefile:238: INCLUDING FILE /Users/Connor/make_macros.mk WHICH CONTAINS APPLICATION-DEPENDENT MAKE DEFINITIONS
svnversion: warning: cannot set LC_CTYPE locale
svnversion: warning: environment variable LC_ALL is en_US.UTF-8
svnversion: warning: please check that your locale name is correct
cp -f /usr/local/include/netcdf.mod /Users/Connor/ROMS/Projects/Upwelling/Build
cp: /usr/local/include/netcdf.mod: No such file or directory
make: *** No rule to make target `/Users/Connor/ROMS/Projects/Upwelling/Build/MakeDepend', needed by `all'.  Stop.
Macasaurus-Rex:Upwelling Connor$ cd ~
Macasaurus-Rex:~ Connor$ cd ../../usr/local/include
Macasaurus-Rex:include Connor$ ls
ecpg_config.h		ecpgtype.h		libpq			pg_config.h		pgtypes_date.h		pgtypes_timestamp.h	sqlca.h
ecpg_informix.h		gnumake.h		libpq-events.h		pg_config_ext.h		pgtypes_error.h		postgres_ext.h		sqlda-compat.h