Ocean Modeling Discussion

ROMS/TOMS

Search for:
It is currently Tue Jul 23, 2019 6:12 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC

Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:50 pm
Posts: 38
Location: Instituto de Meteorologia
I manage to run my ROMS configuration with a forcing file with a grid resolution different from the model resolution (but with a regular grid and the correct netCDF attributes). I would like to know if I can do the same with initial conditions and climatology? :?:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 5:57 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 5:29 pm
Posts: 3633
Location: IMS/UAF, USA
No, sorry. ROMS can handle the horizontal interpolations but the initial conditions require the tricky third dimension.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group