initial conditions and climatology files

Facts, news, and guidance about ROMS software

Moderators: arango, robertson

Post Reply
Message
Author
isabelmonteiro
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:50 pm
Location: Instituto de Meteorologia

initial conditions and climatology files

#1 Post by isabelmonteiro » Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:59 pm

I manage to run my ROMS configuration with a forcing file with a grid resolution different from the model resolution (but with a regular grid and the correct netCDF attributes). I would like to know if I can do the same with initial conditions and climatology? :?:

User avatar
kate
Posts: 3717
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 5:29 pm
Location: IMS/UAF, USA

Re: initial conditions and climatology files

#2 Post by kate » Wed Feb 03, 2010 5:57 pm

No, sorry. ROMS can handle the horizontal interpolations but the initial conditions require the tricky third dimension.

Post Reply