masking issue in seagrid

Discussion about analysis, visualization, and collaboration tools and techniques

Moderators: arango, robertson

Post Reply
Message
Author
leonjld
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2004 6:30 pm
Location: NOAA/NESDIS/STAR

masking issue in seagrid

#1 Post by leonjld » Wed Feb 11, 2009 5:00 pm

Suppose now I have generated the grid, computed the mask and modified it using mouse clicks, and saved it as a MATLAB seagrid file. Now on the other day I tried to further modify the grid. I loaded it, but it would not show the mask it saved. I know the mask data is there, but how to display it and further modify it after loading?

Thanks!

nacholibre
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 3:14 pm
Location: USGS
Contact:

Re: masking issue in seagrid

#2 Post by nacholibre » Wed Feb 18, 2009 9:24 pm

You need to edit following files:
uncomment '>Mask' in doaddmenus.m
add the following line under the case 'mask' in doevent.m
domasktool(self)

and then simply run seagrid. You can now use the Mask command under <Toggle> menu. 8)

Zafer

leonjld
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2004 6:30 pm
Location: NOAA/NESDIS/STAR

Re: masking issue in seagrid

#3 Post by leonjld » Thu Feb 19, 2009 12:11 am

nacholibre wrote:You need to edit following files:
uncomment '>Mask' in doaddmenus.m
add the following line under the case 'mask' in doevent.m
domasktool(self)

and then simply run seagrid. You can now use the Mask command under <Toggle> menu. 8)

Zafer
wow~~it works perfectly. Thanks!

perezro

Re: masking issue in seagrid

#4 Post by perezro » Mon Oct 26, 2009 6:05 pm

Hello all!
I am having a problem when I try to edit the masking... The cells are really small and seagrid zooming seems to give some errors..as i not able to zoom enough in the middle parts of my grid as it thinks (as i try to amplify) that i am actually masking..
Can not explain myself properly and I do not know what to do!
Hopefully somebody knows what i am talking about and give me a hand.
Thanks: R

Post Reply