tiny little bug in get_state.F for time evolving bathymetry

Bug reports, work arounds and fixes

Moderators: arango, robertson

Post Reply
Message
Author
c.drinkorn
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 2:47 am
Location: German Research Centre for Geosciences

tiny little bug in get_state.F for time evolving bathymetry

#1 Post by c.drinkorn » Wed Nov 14, 2018 4:08 pm

Hi all,

this isn't a big deal but when running a simulation using time evolving bathymetry, I received an error about a variable "ibath" from get_state. I am convinced it should be "idbath" in that line. Fixing this solved the error for me and from the code's logic this also makes sense. :wink:

jcwarner
Posts: 811
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2003 6:16 pm
Location: USGS, USA

Re: tiny little bug in get_state.F for time evolving bathyme

#2 Post by jcwarner » Wed Nov 14, 2018 4:23 pm

yes ROMS/Utility/get_state.F line 496 should be
WRITE (stdout,80) string, TRIM(Vname(1,idbath)), &
you can put that as a src ticket for Hernan to update.
thanks,
-john

User avatar
arango
Site Admin
Posts: 1081
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: IMCS, Rutgers University
Contact:

Re: tiny little bug in get_state.F for time evolving bathyme

#3 Post by arango » Wed Nov 14, 2018 5:00 pm

Done. Thank you for reporting this typo.

Post Reply