Error when running ./oceanO

Report or discuss software problems and other woes

Moderators: arango, robertson

Post Reply
Message
Author
lalvarez
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:59 pm
Location: Universidad Autonoma de Baja California Sur

Error when running ./oceanO

#1 Unread post by lalvarez »

Hello there

I'm having a problem that has never shown before and it goes like this

lalvarez@lalvarez-H61MLV ~/roms/Projects/Leo $ ./oceanO < leo.in > Out16.txt
*** Error in `./oceanO': malloc(): memory corruption: 0x0000000005a12490 ***

Program received signal SIGABRT: Process abort signal.

Backtrace for this error:


and then it stops.

I enclose here the *.txt, *.in & *.h files....really have no clue about what happend

Can anyone give me a hint on what could it be?
Attachments
leo.h
(4.33 KiB) Downloaded 230 times
leo.in
(120.18 KiB) Downloaded 225 times
Out16.txt
(7.97 KiB) Downloaded 240 times

User avatar
kate
Posts: 4088
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 5:29 pm
Location: CFOS/UAF, USA

Re: Error when running ./oceanO

#2 Unread post by kate »

I would recompile with USE_DEBUG=on and run it again (oceanG this time). You might get a more informative stack trace or you might get an array out-of-bounds error instead.

lalvarez
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:59 pm
Location: Universidad Autonoma de Baja California Sur

Re: Error when running ./oceanO

#3 Unread post by lalvarez »

Hello Kate t

Thanks a lot for your answer, i've try what You suggest and got this

At line 117 of file read_fltpar.f90
Fortran runtime error: Index '602' of dimension 1 of array 'fcoor' above upper bound of 601


What must I check now, shall I check my Floats File?

Have a nice weekend

User avatar
kate
Posts: 4088
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 5:29 pm
Location: CFOS/UAF, USA

Re: Error when running ./oceanO

#4 Unread post by kate »

Yes, check the floats file. Here is where Fcoor is allocated:

Code: Select all

     Npts=Nfloats(1)+1
 ...         allocate ( Fcoor (Npts,Ngrids) )
Are you providing more than 600 float locations?

lalvarez
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:59 pm
Location: Universidad Autonoma de Baja California Sur

Re: Error when running ./oceanO

#5 Unread post by lalvarez »

Hello Kate

I found what the problem was in my floats file, after the latitude data comes the depth of the floats and one (-) was absent. When corrected it has run smothlly

Thanks a lot

Post Reply