bathymetry format

Report or discuss software problems and other woes

Moderators: arango, robertson

Post Reply
Message
Author
nobuhitomori
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 5:42 pm
Location: Kyoto University

bathymetry format

#1 Post by nobuhitomori » Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:09 am

Hi,

I've started using ROMS very recenty. I want to calculate with very local bathymetry that cannot use ETOPO5. Does anyone knows the format of input bathymetry? I also know the location where input file put on.

Thank you

tkono

#2 Post by tkono » Fri Nov 10, 2006 8:36 am

Hello
You can use seagrid, which interpolates random (x,y,z) data into grid ones. Search its website. The bathy data are downloaded from JODC internet website if you want to do for a coast in Japan or digitized from a map.
tkono

nobuhitomori
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 5:42 pm
Location: Kyoto University

#3 Post by nobuhitomori » Mon Nov 13, 2006 12:37 am

Thank you.

I will check seagrid in detail.

Post Reply