Easygrid creating grid problem

General scientific issues regarding ROMS

Moderators: arango, robertson

Chrispine

Easygrid creating grid problem

#1 Unread post by Chrispine »

Hello Everyone,
I am new to ROMS and trying to create a grid using easygrid. I can successfully create, plot, smooth bathymetry and edit mask but cannot save the grid. I get the following log when try to save. Kindly advise on how to fix the problem. I am using matlab R2014a and also installed mexcdf and scntools.

** EASYGRID ***************************************************

GENERATING grid...
Warning: Duplicate data points have been detected and removed - corresponding values have been averaged.
> In griddata>useScatteredInterp at 184
In griddata at 125
In easygrid at 323
DONE!

GENERATING masks...
DONE!

SMOOTHING Bathymetry...

Minimum r-value = 0
Maximum r-value = 0.96934
Mean r-value = 0.056192
Median r-value = 1.4224e-17

Minimum r-value = 0
Maximum r-value = 0.67349
Mean r-value = 0.032921
Median r-value = 0

Minimum r-value = 0
Maximum r-value = 0.45822
Mean r-value = 0.027646
Median r-value = 2.6818e-05

Minimum r-value = 0
Maximum r-value = 0.38123
Mean r-value = 0.024764
Median r-value = 0.00010362

Minimum r-value = 0
Maximum r-value = 0.32907
Mean r-value = 0.022838
Median r-value = 0.00021301
Number of smoothing applications: 4
DONE!

PLOTTING grid...
DONE!
Warning: Problem writing .nc grid file. You may not have MEXCDF installed...
> In easygrid at 685
Warning: Problem writing .nc initial-conditions file. You may not have MEXCDF installed...
> In easygrid at 842

elapsed time: 0.20786 minute(s)
EASYGRID is DONE!!! *******************************************

vilandra

Re: Easygrid creating grid problem

#2 Unread post by vilandra »

I have updated easygrid's saving the bathymetry part, so that it is now compatible with Matlab's (2012a or higher) built in netcdf environment. By this way, you don't need to install mexcdf everytime you are on a new computer.