question about the boundary data of tidal model

General scientific issues regarding ROMS

Moderators: arango, robertson

Post Reply
Message
Author
rcxy
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 1:28 pm
Location: Guangdong Ocean University

question about the boundary data of tidal model

#1 Post by rcxy » Mon Aug 02, 2010 3:23 am

Hi,

I want to input the bounday data per hour, how to do?

I am doing a tidal model, need to input the hourly tidal water level data.However, the unit of ‘bry_time' is 'days', how to do?
Or, how can sovle the tidal bounday 'zeta' data input ?
Thank you!

Does only Change this :?
double bry_time(bry_time) ;
bry_time:long_name = "open boundary conditions time" ;
bry_time:units = "hours since 2000-01-01 00:00:00" ;
bry_time:field = "bry_time, scalar, series" ;

User avatar
kate
Posts: 3772
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 5:29 pm
Location: IMS/UAF, USA

Re: question about the boundary data of tidal model

#2 Post by kate » Mon Aug 02, 2010 3:56 pm

ROMS checks for time units in get_cycle.F, but it only handles "second" right now and converts to the default of "day". It should be a simple change to handle "hour".

Post Reply