ROMS and other hydrodynamic models

Discussion of how to use ROMS on different regional and basin scale applications.

Moderators: arango, robertson

lcbernardo

ROMS and other hydrodynamic models

#1 Unread post by lcbernardo »

Hi everyone,

I think this is a very basic question for many users, but it's been on my mind for quite some time now and I've yet to find a satisfactory answer for my better understanding. I have been using Delft3D to run hydrodynamic simulations for several years now and have been able to have some relative success in terms of setting up and running models for selected coastal sites. And in that time, I got used to setting up runs using the Delft3D modelling system, becoming quite familiar with the formats and tools. My present research focus now however has led me to run the ROMS model, and though I have been able to run some test cases successfully and even a simplified run for my domain of interest, I continue to find myself confused regarding the numerous details involved with setting up the model.